Holidays and Closings

2016-2017 HOLIDAY CLOSINGS

(November, 2016 through January, 2018)

Veteran’s Day: Friday, November 11, 2016

Thanksgiving Holiday: Thursday, November 24, 2016 & Friday, November 25, 2016

Winter Holiday: Friday, December 23, 2016 & Monday, December 26, 2016

New Year’s Holiday: Friday, December 30, 2016 & Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 16, 2017

President’s Day: Monday, February 20, 2017

STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAY: Friday, March 17, 2017

Patriot’s Day: Monday, April 17, 2017

Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2017

CLOSED FOR THE WEEK: Monday, July 3 – July 7, 2017

Last Day for Kindergartners: Friday, August 25, 2017

Labor Day: Monday, September 4, 2017

STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAY: Tuesday, September 5, 2017

ANNUAL BOARD MTG & STAFF DEVT. DAY: Friday, October 6, 2017*

Columbus Day: Monday, October 9, 2017

Veterans Day: Friday, November 10, 2017

Thanksgiving Holiday: Thursday, November 23, 2017 & Friday, November 24, 2017

Winter Holiday: Monday, December 25, 2017, Tuesday, December 26, 2017

New Year’s Holiday: Friday, December 29, 2017, Monday, January 1, 2018

 

*CMDN Board of Directors approved the Holiday Calendar at the annual meeting on October 14, 2016
Please note:  There will not be a reduction in fees for holidays, staff development days, storm closing or absences.  

Comments are closed.